no rain, please

This Sunday I’ll be doing the 42 mile Five Boro bike ride with my dad. Here’s the route. In the fall we did the Bike MS ride and it was cold and rainy. yuck. The start line was crowded so we ended up waiting on the windy west side highway for a while for things to get going, and my dad ended up sick a few days later. So let’s hope this ride’s a bit nicer.

My dad and I have been doing these rides for about ten years now. Here we are a few years ago:

After Sunday’s ride I have to dash uptown to catch the second half of the New Voices journalism conference.

2 Comments

Filed under rides

2 responses to “no rain, please

  1. Pingback: bike ms « bikeworm

Leave a Reply

